Things I have learned during a month of doing nothing

Standard

I am currently unemployed until I start my new job in July, I have been doing a few things here and there, but mostly I’ve been doing nothing, this is weird for me and hard to get used to, I’ve had so much fun but at the same time, I have lots of time for pointless observations or “learnings”

–  Watch Dexter all day and life will stop having meaning, you will also develop a crush on a serial killer and start listing the people that you could murder

– Seth McFarland does the same voice for Brian in Family Guy than for the dad in American Dad; Stewie may be bisexual; after Cleveland left the show, no one else is black in that town

– Watch Colombian novelas all day, and you will learn step by step how to choose between the careers of drug dealer or money laundry expert, skills that may be useful in real life like “how to manage a business”

– Waking up at 7, having cereal and then going back to bed ROCKS! You can substitute cereal for oatmeal for amazing similar results

– If you go to the supermarket during the morning, everyone you’ll see was born before 1940, and if you’re wearing shorts you might here things like “sweetie, aren’t you cold”, or you could get approval from a guy about your toilet paper choices: ” you can’t beat this price

– If you go to a beach in the middle of nowhere during the week, you might see a guy in a thong that is thinner than your bikini string on the sides, you might think that he’s naked and freak out, because there is children there, so you feel an obligation to walk by and make sure that he’s not showing his things

– The best way to spend your days is to distract all your friends that ARE working via text message or FB to tell them the stories about the guy in a thong and the old people at the supermarket

About One Day in the Life of a Sarcastic Girl (sarcasticbloggirl)

Sarcastic humour, lyrics connoisseur, music lover, comedy lover, wannabe writer, Seinfeld lover, indie pop lover, Harry Potter biggest fan I love reality TV and how you watch it without using your brain I have a hard time not telling people what I think of them all the time I was going to be a lawyer, I can argue a case, even with myself I was addicted to sugar and I had so much that I got tired of it I like rap and hip hop too much for a girl I am obsesive-compulsive about personal hygiene My philosophy in life is "Learn from every mistake"... I'm working on not dwelling on every mistake too much

Leave a Reply

